Get Two FREE Offers to Mark My Return

I’m back!

It’s been several months since I’ve written a blog post. I’ve been tending to some health issues during that time. I’ll explain more in a moment. First, I want to mark the occasion of my return to blogging with two special, FREE offers for you:

“On Giving” – Skystone Partners Webcast:

I invite you to join me for my conversation with Elizabeth Kohler Knuppel, CEO of Skystone Partners, as part of her FREE “On Giving” webcast series. We’ll discuss planned giving trends as well as what’s changed and what’s stayed the same over time, particularly in this pandemic era. We’ll also discuss the vital but often overlooked role that people of color and women play in successful planned giving. During the live program, you’ll have an opportunity to ask questions.

Join us on Tuesday, March 8, 2022, at 12:00 pm (EST). For more information and to register for FREE, click here now.

If you can’t attend the live webcast, don’t worry. You’ll still be able to watch the program on the Skystone Partners YouTube Channel along with other past episodes.

You can find my award-winning book, Donor-Centered Planned Gift Marketing, in paperback or Kindle by visiting Amazon.

Philanthropic Trends for 2022 that Nonprofits Should Know:

Recently, I had a conversation with Mary Jane Bobyock, CFA, Managing Director, Nonprofit Advisory Team, Institutional Group at SEI. We looked at the likely philanthropic trends that nonprofits will see in 2022. You can read the full article for FREE by clicking here.

We looked at several questions including:

  • Will 2022 be another year of uncertainty for nonprofits?
  • What economic trends will affect philanthropy in 2022?
  • Given the economic uncertainty, where are the fundraising opportunities for nonprofits?
  • How will the ongoing pandemic affect the way organizations work?
  • How will the “Great Resignation” affect nonprofit organizations?
  • What advice would you foundation/endowment audiences for growing their fundraising efforts in 2022?
  • What impact will diversity, equity, and inclusion efforts have on philanthropy?
  • What is most important for nonprofits to know in 2022?

I hope you find the insights useful. I invite you to share your own insights or predictions about 2022 in the comments section below.

Now, I’d like to turn back briefly to the past several months. As you might know, I’ve been living with an exceedingly rare and life-threatening cancer since 2014. I have Pseudomyxoma Peritonei. If you’re interested in reading about journey, you can search the term on this blog site. Anyway, I’ve been receiving excellent care in Philadelphia and Pittsburgh. Unfortunately, since the spring of 2021, I’ve been dealing with a series of complications related to my treatment. I’m still dealing with a couple of issues. So, my blogging might be on-again, off-again this year. I’ll do my best.

Despite the health challenges I’m facing, I’ll also continue to work with a limited number of clients, provide training programs, work on a number of writing projects, and speak at conferences. If I can ever be of any assistance to you, your organization, or your professional association, feel free to contact me.

If you’re one of the many people who have contacted me or continued to hold me in your thoughts and prayers, I thank you as I continue to move forward buoyed by your support.

That’s what Michael Rosen says… What do you say?

2 Comments to “Get Two FREE Offers to Mark My Return”

  1. Wonderful to hear from you, Michael. We’ve missed you. Sending prayers for healing and strength your way.

  2. Nice to see a blog post from you again, Michael. Welcome back. Thank you, always, for the thoughts and insights you share.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.