What Do You Want?

“Back to life, back to reality

Back to the here and now yeah

Show me how, decide what you want from me

Tell me maybe I could be there for you

However do you want me,

However do you need me.”

— “Back to Life” performed by Soul II Soul

Last month, I wrote about how I cheated death. Now, I’m happy to report that I am re-engaging in professional life:

  • I’m resuming my consulting practice.
  • I’m accepting speaking opportunities.
  • I’ll be teaching graduate students once again at Drexel University.
  • I’m resuming regular blog postings.

As I officially resurrect my blog, I want to take the opportunity to discover how I can be of better service to you. After all, in a very real sense, this blog is really more yours than mine. If I’m not addressing your wants, your needs, there’s really no point to this site. So, help me help you. Please take a few moments to answer the following seven survey questions:

Feel free to post a comment below with any suggestions you have about how I can enhance this blog site. In addition, I invite you to recommend guest authors, books to review, or specific topics.

I encourage you to share this survey with anyone else you feel might like to help shape this blog site.

I appreciate your ongoing support during what has been a challenging year for me. It’s good to start getting “back to life, back to reality.” I’m looking forward to re-engaging with you. Thank you for staying with me.

That’s what Michael Rosen says… What do you say?

16 Comments to “What Do You Want?”

  1. Really glad you are back. So many of us know people with difficult challenges and it raises us all up to hear about someone with such a serious illness who is back in the saddle. You had a lot to offer before you got sick, and your struggle and story offers us something else — different, but perhaps equally valuable. Thanks for choosing to come back to this work.

  2. Michael, I can’t tell you how happy I am to see you come back! As you know, fundraising in Haiti has been quite an experience and I’ve been combing through some of your material and others lately to find some solutions so I very much look forward to your upcoming posts.

    I hope to catch up with you and Lisa in December when I come to PA for the Holidays!

    Welcome back 🙂

    • Isabelle, thanks for your message. It’s always terrific hearing from you. And it’s even better seeing you. Lisa and I will look forward to getting together with you in December and learning more about how things are going for you in Haiti.

  3. Welcome back, Michael! I’m thrilled to hear how well you are doing and that you are resuming your work again. I value your posts and missed them when you were recovering. Don’t overdo it though. You’ve been through a lot.

  4. Michael, I’m so glad to hear the good news! How can I help you? Would you like to guest blog on Communicate! (www.dennisfischman.com)?

  5. Welcome back, Michael. Good to see this happy news.

  6. Michael, it’s good to see you back – I’ve missed reading you. I’ve become a caregiver with my girlfriend dealing with cancer and it’s given me some perspectives on non-profit work & fundraising that I intend to share at some point. I’ll also complete the poll!

    • Paul, thank you for the welcome-back message. I appreciate your kind support.

      I’m sorry to hear about your girlfriend. Fighting cancer is definitely no fun, for the patient or the caregiver. I know from first-hand experience on both fronts. I wish your girlfriend well. I’m sure she is finding comfort in the fact that you are there for her. While caring for her will remain a priority for you, just remember to take care of yourself along the way. Work, day-to-day routine, and caring for a sick loved one all combine to create massive physical and emotional stress. To be there for your girlfriend, you need to take care of yourself as well.

  7. So glad you’€™re back!

    Cheers–

    Margaret M. Holman

  8. It’s so wonderful to have you back, Michael. I always enjoy your insight and thoughtful comments.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.