Going to the AFP International Conference? Be a Guest Blogger.

Unfortunately, I will not be able to attend the AFP International Fundraising ConferenceĀ in Boston, March 20-22, 2016. Will you be joining thousands of our fellow fundraising professionals at the Conference? If so, I want to give you an opportunity to share what you learn in order to help others.

AFP LogoIf you will be at the AFP Conference, I invite you to submit a guest blog post to me. I want to share some of the insights from the Conference with my readers who, like me, are unable to attend. I’m looking for a guest post of about 750 words that provides some tips of what to do or not do as presented at one of the sessions you find particularly worthwhile. While best-practice tips are certainly good to share, Iā€™m also hoping to hear about fresh, cutting-edge, inspiring ideas, as well.

When you submit a guest post, I’ll do a brief introduction where I’ll talk about you and your organization. I’d like to run the piece as soon after the Conference as possible. If you’d like to discuss this, please contact me directly. And if youā€™re interested in submitting a guest post, please let me know, when you can, which Conference session youā€™ll be highlighting so I can coordinate with other guest bloggers.

By working together, we can help AFP provide even more folks with powerful information.

I also want to take this opportunity to point out that AFP will be live streamingĀ four sessions on Monday. If you canā€™t attend the sessions in-person, this is a great option for catching them. If you canā€™t live stream the highlighted Monday sessions, youā€™ll be pleased to know the program will be archived for on-demand viewing on your schedule.

Finally, whether or not youā€™re going to attend the Conference, you can pick up interesting tidbits via Twitter by tracking the following hashtags during the event: #afpfc and #AFPeeps.

Thatā€™s what Michael Rosen saysā€¦ What do you say?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.