Benefit from the AFP Conference, Even If You Don’t Go

The AFP International Fundraising Conference (Baltimore, March 29-31, 2015) will provide plenty of fresh, powerful ideas to help you enhance your fundraising efforts. There are five ways you can benefit from the Conference:AFP Logo

  1. Attend, either for one day or the entire Conference;
  2. Purchase session recordings following the Conference;
  3. Follow the hashtag #AFPFC;
  4. Read my AFP Conference preview articles, listed below;
  5. Tell me what sessions interest you the most, and I’ll try to report on them.

You can find a complete list of sessions here. Take a few moments to read the list and seminar descriptions. Then, comment below and tell me which sessions interest you the most.

I’ll be at the Conference and will report on the sessions I attend. I’ll plan on attending those sessions of greatest interest to my readers. That way, you’ll be able to benefit for the AFP Conference even if you can’t attend.

Over the past few weeks, I’ve written several AFP Conference preview articles. In case you’ve missed any, here is a complete list:

“Building Donor Loyalty: What’s New?”

Tom Ahern: 3 Questions Your Case for Support Must Answer

Stephen Pidgeon: What’s Holding Back Your Legacy Fundraising?

3 Mistakes You Make When You Meet Prospects

Bernard Ross Reveals the Next Big Thing in Fundraising!

Discover What Company CSR Executives are Thinking

“I Wish I’d Thought of That!”

If you are going to be at the AFP Conference, be sure to add the #FRTweetup to your calendar. I’ll be there along with some of your favorite fundraising professionals from the Twitterverse. The #FRTweetup is Monday, March 30, 6:15 PM at Leinenkugel’s Beer Garden. If you go, be sure to say “hello.”

Also, if you have a particular interest in planned giving and you’ll be in Baltimore on Monday, stop by the Pratt Street Ale House (the place with the blue umbrellas directly across the street from the Baltimore Convention Center). My friends at MarketSmart will be providing free drinks and eats until 10:00 PM! Just look for the light-bulb sign inside. I’ll be there from about 5:00 to 6:00 PM.

If you’d like to connect with me for more than a quick greeting during the AFP Conference, just let me know.

That’s what Michael Rosen says… What do you say?

2 Comments to “Benefit from the AFP Conference, Even If You Don’t Go”

  1. Sorry I’ll miss you, but I hope you have a great time.

Leave a Reply

